Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Mantra Henderson

Director of Library Services

Profile Image
Mantra Henderson, MLIS
Logo - FacebookLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info:
Mail:
Mississippi Valley State University
James H. White Library
14000 Highway 82 W.
MVSU-5232
Itta Bena, MS 38941-1400
Phone: 662-254-3494
Fax: 662-254-3499

Guides

African American Literary Heritage: Three Mississippi Writers
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
African American Literary Heritage: Three Mississippi Writers was a NEH grant funded project at Mississippi Valley State University that consisted of an eight-day workshop from July 8, 2013 - August 6, 2013.
Bioinformatics
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide contains links to resources that will help with your Bioinformatics research. Use this LibGuide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but ask the Reference Librarian for additional help.
Tags: bioinformatics, biology, biosciences, computational_biology, genomics, microbiology, molecular_biology, proteomics
Biology
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide is an introduction to the Biology resources available in the James H. White Library. Use the Libguide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Tags: biology, cytology, ecology, economic biology, evolution, genetics, life, reproduction
Chemistry
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide is an introduction to the Chemistry resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this LibGuide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Tags: analytical chemistry, biochemistry, inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry, photochemistry, physical chemistry
Circulation Services
by Mantra Henderson, Cedric Taylor - Last Updated Mar 14, 2016
Conducting Library Research
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The Research Portal provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to library subscription resources, including article databases, journals and books, as well as open authoritative web content.
Department of Communication
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Please use this Libguide to find information about the Department of Communication.
English
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the English resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Environmental Health
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This guide is an introduction to the Environmental Health resources available in the James H. White Library. Use the guide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for further help. (662-254-3497)
Environmental Health (Undergrad.)
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide is an introduction to the Environmental Health resources available in the James H. White Library.Use the Libguide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Tags: disease and public health, environmental health, immunity and immunization, toxicology
Greenville Higher Education Center (GHEC)
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This guide is designed to help MVSU students who are enrolled in classes at the Greenville Higher Education Center. This guide is used to orientate GHEC students with the main campus library, James H. White Library and its collections
Health Physical Education and Recreation
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the Health Physical Education and Recreation resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additio
How to Guides - Graduate, Online & Continuing Education Students
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
These guides are to help MVSU graduate, online and continuing education students understand the James H. White Library and the services we provide.
Industrial Technology
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide is an introduction to the Bioinformatics resources available in the James H. White Library. Use it to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Resources for Novice Social Work Researchers (Undergraduate)
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Welcome to the James H. White Library! This guide was created by MVSU social work interns, Courtney Barnes and Christee McClenton as a resource for new social work researchers.
Social Work
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Social Work (Graduate)
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
VALLEY VOICES
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Dec 20, 2016
A literary review founded in 2000 at Mississippi Valley State University
Tags: fiction, literary review, literary scholars, literature, mississippi delta, nonfiction, poetry, valley voices
Welcome
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
Welcome to the James H. White Library library guides page. These guides are designed to assist students of Mississippi Valley State University in their research endeavors as well as acquainting you with the library collections.

Office Hours

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
 
 
Description

  Loading...