Journals/Databases for Industrial Technology
Print Journal Titles
Chemical & Engineering News
Journal of Industrial Teacher Education see Journal of sTEm Teacher Education
EBSCOhost: Approximately 200 full text and secondary databases are made available via EBSCOhost®. A customizable, intuitive search experience, EBSCOhost is designed to cater to various user needs and preferences at every level of research.
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals: EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is your gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one site.
Journal Storage (JSTOR): This is a full text scholarly journal archival database with coverage of Industrial Technology and Industrial Technology related journals.
Library Resources for Industrial Technology
Reference books are a good place to begin a research project. Encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks provide background information and can also point to other resources. Key titles are listed below.
Harris directory of Mississippi manufacturers Ref. T12.M7 H37 2005
The mechatronics handbook Ref. TJ163.12 .M433 2002
English-Spanish, Spanish-English electrical and computer engineering dictionary Ref. TK9 .K37 1996
Manual of electrical contracting Ref. TK441 .D74 1983
Kirk-Othmer concise encyclopedia of chemical technology Ref. TP9 .K54 2003
Handbook of chemical technology and pollution control Ref. TP155 .H58 2005
The handbook of chemical engineering Ref. TP151 .H23 1999
Use the library’s online catalog, to search more systematically for books on particular topics.
Internet Resources for Industrial Technology
Automation.com: This web portal contains news and resources about manufacturing, factory & industrial automation, Power & Energy Packaging, Industrial Computers, Machine Safety, Systems Integration and a host of other topics.
Association of Technology, Management and Applied Engineering(ATMAE): It sets standards for educators and industry professionals involved in integrating technology, leadership and design.
The Association for Operations Management (APICS): APICS builds and validates knowledge in supply chain and operations management, and enables their community of members, affiliates and customers to lead in the global marketplace.
Association for Manufacturing Excellence (AME): AME is North America’s premier organization for the exchange of knowledge in Organizational Excellence through the implementation of techniques such as Lean Tools, Leadership, Lean Product Development, Lean Supply Chain and Lean Accounting.
Industry Week: Industry Week connects decision-makers within manufacturing enterprises to share ideas and tools that inspire action.
ISHN magazine: ISHN is a business-to-business monthly trade publication targeted at 71,400 key safety, health and industrial hygiene buying influencers at manufacturing facilities of all sizes.
APQC: APQC is one of the world’s leading proponents of process and performance improvement.
Institute of Industrial Technology: IIE is the world’s largest professional society dedicated solely to the support of the industrial engineering profession and individuals involved with improving quality and productivity.