This is the "Archives" page of the "Annie M. Payton Archives & Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Annie M. Payton Archives & Special Collections  

Last Updated: Apr 5, 2016 URL: http://libguides.mvsu.edu/content.php?pid=694296 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Archives Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Collection

MVSU historical information

Personal papers

University Presidental information

Journals

Rare Books

Audio

Photographs

Government Documents

Theses/Dissertations

Paintings

Yearbooks

 

Pictures of AMPA

 

Record Groups

 

RG 0 External Information on MVSU

 Vertical files & newspaper clippings

 

 

RG 2 Office of the President

            2.0 James H. White (Founder 3/1/1950-6/30/1971)

            2.1 Earnest A. Boykins (7/1/1971-8/14/1981)

2.2 Nathaniel Boclair (Interim 8/15/1981-1/10/1982) (Interim 2/1/1988-6/30/1988)

            2.3 Joe L. Boyer (1/11/1982-1/31/1988)                                                                    

            2.4 William W. Sutton (7/1/1988-6/30/1998)

            2.5 Lester C. Newman (7/1/1998-7/15/2007)

            2.6 Roy C. Hudson (Interim 7/16/2007-12/31/2008)

            2.7 Donna H. Oliver (1/1/2009-Nov. 2012)

            2.8 Alfred Rankins Jr. (Interim Nov. 2012-11/5/2013

            2.9 William B. Bynum Jr. (11/6/2013-present) 

 

 

Reading Room

  1. All briefcases, purses, backpacks, coats, and other personal items are to be deposited in the designated area.

  2. All users must sign in and out when entering and departing.  All papers must be inspected upon departure.

  3. No food, beverages, smoking, pets, or animals are permitted in any area of the Archives. Children under 14 must be accompanied by adult and supervised at all times.

  4. Hands should be clean for the handling of materials.  Please avoid applying creams or lotions immediately before handling materials as the oils can transfer and cause damage.

  5. USE ONLY PENCILS WHEN TAKING NOTES.

  6. Please do not lay anything on the materials at any time. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip