This is the "Home" page of the "Public Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Administration  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2015 URL: http://libguides.mvsu.edu/content.php?pid=262597 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journals

When you are involved in research you should include information from scholarly journals. The articles are written by scholars and experts in the subject area

1. Administrative Theory & Praxis (e-Journal/JSTOR)

2. Journal of Public Administration Research & Theory (e-Journal/JSTOR)

3. Public Administration Review (Print)

4. Public Manager (Print)

5. State & Local Government

 

 

Databases

BOOKS

Herbie - Card Catalog (link to the online catalog)                                                                                                                                         

eBooks on EBSCO( a collection of electronic books)

JOURNALS

EBSCOhost / Academic Search Premier

JSTOR campus access only 

 

Associations & Organizations on the Web

1. National Academy of Public Administration

2. American Society for Public Adminisration

3. Federal Managers Association

4. Professional Managers Association

 

NEED HELP?

Ask a librarian

Visit the J.H. White Library in person

Call the Reference Desk 662-254-3496

By email http://vrlplus.cb.docutek.com/mvsu

 

Reference Books

Reference books are a good place to begin a research project. Encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks provide background information and can also point to other resources. Key titles are listed below.This is not a comprehensive guide but it can serve as a starting point

Encyclopedia of Public Administration & Public Policy (REF JK9 .E526 2004) 2vols.

Research Methods in Public Administration & Nonprofit Management (JF1338 .A2 M38 2002)

Handbook of Public Administratration (REF JF1351 .H274 2003)

 

Circulating Books

Public Administration books from our circulating collection are shelved on the second floor. The table below highlights some major topics and areas of research.

Topic

Call Number Range

Political Institutions & Public Administration

    JF

Political Institutions & Public Administration (North

America)

 

    JJ

Political Institutions & Public Administration (U.S.)

    JK

Political Institutions & Public Administration (Canada, Latin America)

 

    JL

Political Institutions & Public Administration (Europe)

    JN

 

 

Circulating Books

Public Administration books from our circulating collection are shelved on the second floor. The table below highlights some major topics and areas of research.

Topic

Call Number Range

Political Institutions & Public Administration

    JF

Political Institutions & Public Administration (North

America)

 

    JJ

Political Institutions & Public Administration (U.S.)

    JK

Political Institutions & Public Administration (Canada, Latin America)

 

    JL

Political Institutions & Public Administration (Europe)

    JN

 

 

FEEDBACK

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:



Your email address, so we can get back to you:



Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tina Rice
 

ILL Librarian

Profile Image
Marsha Belton
Contact Info:
Mississippi Valley State University
James Herbert White Library
MVSU 5232
14000 Highway 82 West
Itta Bena, MS 38941
662-254-3501
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip