This is the "Home" page of the "Education Graduate" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Graduate  

The following guide is an introduction to the Education resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Last Updated: Feb 3, 2016 URL: http://libguides.mvsu.edu/content.php?pid=261519 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Journals

The best way to keep current with a discipline is to read journal literature. White Library subscribes to a wide range of titles in the field of Education. Here are a few of those titles.

 

Print Journal Titles

  1. American Educational Research Journal
  2. American Journal of Education
  3. Child Development
  4. Childhood Education
  5. Educational Forum
  6. Educational Leadership
  7. Educational Research
  8. Educational Technology
  9. Educational Theory
 

Electronic Databases

The best way to find articles is by searching indexes and databases. Using these resources you can search by title, author, or subject to find articles related to your research topic. Descriptions of the electronic databases most appropriate for Education research are provided below.

 

Ebscohost: Offers customizable basic and advanced searching supported by Boolean logic, natural language, enhanced subject indexing and journal searching to assist users in performing thorough investigations of their research topic.

 

 

Journal Storage (JSTOR): This is a full text scholarly journal archival database with coverage of education and education related journals.

 

ERIC: The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

 

Library Hours of Operation

Regular Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday               

7:30am - 10:00pm

Friday                                    

 7:30am - 7:00pm

Saturday                                 

10:00am - 4:00pm

Sunday                                   

 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Contact Information

Director's Office   662-254-3494

Circulation       662-254-3500

Reference   662-254-3496              

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tasmine Moore
Contact Info
Mail:
Mississippi Valley State University
James H. White Library
14000 Highway 82 W.
MVSU-
Itta Bena, MS 38941-1400
Phone: 662-254-3019
Send Email
Where do you work in the Library?
Reference 2nd Floor
 

Was This Helpful?




Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip