LibGuides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Reference
by Zupuriuh Harrington, Betty Johnson, Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Apr 1, 2016
The role of the Reference Department is to support the academic mission of Mississippi Valley State University in three broad and distinct areas: (1). Instruction (2). Research (3). Public/Community Service
Adjunct Faculty Library Resources
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Jul 26, 2017
African American Literary Heritage: Three Mississippi Writers
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
African American Literary Heritage: Three Mississippi Writers was a NEH grant funded project at Mississippi Valley State University that consisted of an eight-day workshop from July 8, 2013 - August 6, 2013.
Bioinformatics
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide contains links to resources that will help with your Bioinformatics research. Use this LibGuide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but ask the Reference Librarian for additional help.
Biology
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide is an introduction to the Biology resources available in the James H. White Library. Use the Libguide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Chemistry
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide is an introduction to the Chemistry resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this LibGuide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Circulation Services
by Mantra Henderson, Cedric Taylor - Last Updated Jul 25, 2017
Conducting Library Research
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The Research Portal provides pointers for getting started with your research. It includes links to library subscription resources, including article databases, journals and books, as well as open authoritative web content.
Department of Communication
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Please use this Libguide to find information about the Department of Communication.
English
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the English resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Environmental Health
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This guide is an introduction to the Environmental Health resources available in the James H. White Library. Use the guide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for further help. (662-254-3497)
Environmental Health (Undergrad.)
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide is an introduction to the Environmental Health resources available in the James H. White Library.Use the Libguide to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Greenville Higher Education Center (GHEC)
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Jun 6, 2017
This guide is designed to help MVSU students who are enrolled in classes at the Greenville Higher Education Center. This guide is used to orientate GHEC students with the main campus library, James H. White Library and its collections
Health Physical Education and Recreation
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the Health Physical Education and Recreation resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additio
How to Guides - Graduate, Online & Continuing Education Students
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
These guides are to help MVSU graduate, online and continuing education students understand the James H. White Library and the services we provide.
Industrial Technology
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
This LibGuide is an introduction to the Bioinformatics resources available in the James H. White Library. Use it to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Resources for Novice Social Work Researchers (Undergraduate)
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Welcome to the James H. White Library! This guide was created by MVSU social work interns, Courtney Barnes and Christee McClenton as a resource for new social work researchers.
Social Work
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Social Work (Graduate)
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Jul 31, 2017
VALLEY VOICES
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Jul 14, 2017
A literary review founded in 2000 at Mississippi Valley State University
Welcome
by Mantra Henderson - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
Welcome to the James H. White Library library guides page. These guides are designed to assist students of Mississippi Valley State University in their research endeavors as well as acquainting you with the library collections.
Computer Commons
by Dorothy Hope - Last Updated Apr 11, 2016
Reference
by Zupuriuh Harrington, Betty Johnson, Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Apr 1, 2016
The role of the Reference Department is to support the academic mission of Mississippi Valley State University in three broad and distinct areas: (1). Instruction (2). Research (3). Public/Community Service
Computer and Information Sciences
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Aug 3, 2016
The following guide is an introduction to the Computer Science resources available in the James H. White Library. These resources will help students with the development of computational skills as well as literacy skills. Use this pathfinder to acquaint
Criminal Justice (Graduate)
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Education
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
The following guide is an introduction to the Education resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Education Graduate
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
The following guide is an introduction to the Education resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
English Literature and Language
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Foreign Languages
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
History
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
The following guide is an introduction to the History resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Mathematics
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
The following guide is an introduction to the Mathematics resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Political Science
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
The following guide is an introduction to the Political Science resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Political Science
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Public Administration
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Reference
by Zupuriuh Harrington, Betty Johnson, Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Apr 1, 2016
The role of the Reference Department is to support the academic mission of Mississippi Valley State University in three broad and distinct areas: (1). Instruction (2). Research (3). Public/Community Service
Sociology
by Tasmine Moore - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
Accounting
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the Accounting resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Art
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the Art resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Business Aministration
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the Business resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Computer Science Pathfinder
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
The following guide is an introduction to the Computer Science resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection.
Criminal Justice
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
The following guide is an introduction to the Criminal Justice resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
How to Guides
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
These short guides can be used to gain understanding of the library, its collections and services.
Knowing Your Resources
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Use this LibGuide to better understand the different types of resources.
Music Pathfinder
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the Music resources available in James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Office Adminstration
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
The following guide is an introduction to the Office Administration resources available in the James H. White Library. Use this pathfinder to acquaint yourself with the collection, but be sure to ask the Reference Librarian for additional assistance.
Political Science
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Public Administration
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Sociology
by Tina Rice - Last Updated Apr 15, 2015
Circulation Services
by Mantra Henderson, Cedric Taylor - Last Updated Jul 25, 2017

Library News

Library services now operate from the James H. White Library. Yes, we have finally returned home. The Director of Library Services encourages all library patrons to stop by the library and let us assist you with your library needs or just to visit the newly renovated building. Also, do not hesitate to contact us via Virtual Reference  found on the library’s webpage under “Do you Need Help? Ask a Librarian” and we will respond to your question online or via email.